The Secret Life of Bees

The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd

I’m sorry but I have to set the record straight for this book. Thank you Operah for promoting black history and stories based on them but I have DISASTROUSLY MISLEAD into reading this book.
It was on Operah’s book list for awhile (I use to stock books and there was a sticker on the cover saying so) And then they even turned it into a movie. Sounds good right? No… As you will learn, my opinion is worth reading. If you receive this book as a gift, read it for piece of mind so you don’t feel bad that someone bought it for you and they keep asking you if you read it. Otherwise, this book was not worth my time. I was not pleased when I was finished this book, nor was I pleased with the movie for that matter, but thats a different story.

Not worth the time unless like me, you were sick in bed and it was the closest thing in reach.

Leave a Reply

