The Tales of Beedle the Bard

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling

The Tales of Beedle the Bard is a book that is mentioned in the Harry Potter series. The book was given to Hermione by Dumbledore. It is a small book full of wizard fairy tales.
The book includes: The Wizard and the Hopping Pot – The Fountain of Fair Fortune – The Warlock’s Hairy Heart – Babbity Rabbity and Her Cackling Stump – The Tale of the Three Brothers.
All these stories are rather enjoyable and each story has a moral and after each story there is a section where Dumbledore writes his own notes on the story, where you learn what he thinks as well as other facts you may not have known.
I greatly recommend this book, its very small so you can’t say you don’t have time.
I would even go as far as saying that this would be a perfect bedtime story book for your children, and I intend to use it as such.

I just wanted to add how sad I was to search for a picture of the blue copy of the book that I own and that is mass produced everywhere, only to find that they have amazingly decorated and better looking copies available.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s