My Sister’s Keeper

Picture Courtesy Of New Line Cinema

When I had first seen the preview for this movie, I thought it would be a really good one. I also wanted to see it in theatres. As time passed I did not end up going, even though I had opportunities. I don’t mind watching sappy movies, but not ones that hit home. I found it difficult to watch many scenes of this movie, because what it reminded me of, and what could eventually happen. The movie jumps around a lot from times and perspective. This helps to give you a better understanding of the situation, as well as the people. In a way, I think the movie almost dragged a little. There was a lot going on, and everything happens for a reason, but some things could have been left out. I had a certain expectation for this movie, and it didn’t really reach it. I don’t think it was a bad movie, but I did not think it was that great either. I suppose my opinion is swayed more towards not liking the film, because of what it made me feel. For others it would probably be different, so I am not saying that you should not see the movie, but I am not recommending it either.

Leave a Reply

