Ponyo

Picture Courtesy of Walt Disney Pictures

I wanted to see this movie in theatres as soon as I saw a preview for it. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance, but now that it is out on video I have! It was the cutest movie I have seen in a very long time. I thought it was highly enjoyable and could watch it over and over again. Although it is a cartoon it was very well done. Some of the graphics are very good and the visuals are highly imaginative. Although Ponyo is a goldfish, she does not look like it at all. Nor do any of her sisters, but I love how they portrayed everything in the movie. The only thing that bothered me was Ponyo’s father, because he was very strange…almost drag queen-ish. Haha. There are a lot of famous voices in the film as well, which was cool to listen and pick them out. I thought that the ending of the film was a bit premature and sudden, but I loved it all the same. I highly recommend watching this film. 10/10 for cuteness.

 

Leave a Reply

