The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly
 Men I’ve Dated

The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly Men I’ve Dated by Shane Bolks

You know how chapters has those sales where there is a table of impossibly cheap books. And usually you walk up to the table and take one good look and you know why they are so cheap. This is perhaps one of those instances, however, maybe not. The sale was 4 for $10. Within a couple minutes I had 3 books in my hand. After about 15min, I still had 3 books in my hands. I needed to pick a 4th book and I had picked up best of the best and was left with some dismal choices. Then a bright yellow cover caught my eye, and after I read the title, I laughed to myself and as a joke I bought it. It sat on my shelf for quite some time, come to think of it I have not even started the other 3 I picked up, thats how bad I am. I was not sure what to expect when I started reading this book. I thought it was a dating how to. After a couple chapters it was kind of quirky, yes I just said the word quirky, and as it progressed it was rather enjoyable. Towards the end of the book I found myself really into this cheap little book. This chick flick printed on paper! The main character is really in to Star Wars and is a nerd at heart. The things she says and does are entertaining, but some you just want to kick her because she is too shy or stupid. Anyway. Despite all my preconceived notions of this book, I actually really enjoyed it and if you enjoy chick flicks, I would recommend you to read this book!

Leave a Reply

