The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner: An Eclipse Novella

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer

I took a break from the current series that I am reading (which you will see in the near future) to read the latest from Stephanie Meyer. I got this lovely little Novella from Jamie, as a surprise gift <3. Where do I begin? I had no idea that this book was even coming out. I hope that after branching off with this story, that she returns to Midnight Sun to finish it. I wouldn’t mind it if she continued with a little more Twilight action too. I don’t know what it is about these books that is so irresistible. Stephanie Meyer has made a vampire out of me. I have an unquenchable thirst for these stories. No matter how much I get, the burning feeling always comes back not long after. This Eclipse novella is based off of a character most of us probably did not even think about while reading the series. You get an insight into her second life, and how it became intwined with the Cullens, and her inevitable end. You feel for her and her situation and you also learn a few things that you did not know before. Almost like little teasers that you don’t think will ever be complete. The story is not particularly long. There are new characters that you learn to like and dislike, while staying with the same familiar things from Twilight that you love. I highly recommend any Twilight fans out there to read this book. You will not be disappointed. And if you are, I don’t know whats wrong with you, but at least it is nice and short for you people who actually spent more than a week on the Twilight series.

 

Leave a Reply

