Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes

 

Picture Courtesy of 20th Century Fox

 

This is the first Planet of the Apes movie that I have ever seen. I’m not sure if that hinders anything, from what I have seen, I doubt it. It is a pretty basic concept and easy to follow. It was pretty cute watching the apes while they were helpless. When they went all crazy they were a little scary though.

James Franco is the main character in the film. He plays the scientist who creates the virus used on the apes. From what I remember he always has the same pained expression on his face. Tom Felton is also in this movie, you may remember him better as Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter series. He plays a familiar character. He is a bully towards the helpless apes, and makes you want to hurt him in return.

I was really looking forward to seeing this movie. I had never seen any of the Planet of The Apes movies and the preview really impressed me. I think this is one of those movies where all the good things were put into the preview to get you hooked. Sadly I do not recommend that you see this movie. If you have seen the other films and enjoyed them, naturally you will have to check it out. For those likes me who haven’t it was just an average film.

Leave a Reply

