Movies TO See

Hugo Cabret Nov 23

I dont think I will see this in theatres, but I wouldnt mind watching it after.

                A Dangerous Method Nov 23/11

I probably wont go to this one in theatres.  Now adays you usually go to movies when they are free or if you really need to see it.  Otherwise it gets pricey.  I want to see this one and think it will be good.

Sherlock Holmes 2 (Dec 16/11)

It took me quite some time to see the first movie.  I started watching it on the TV movie channel so I had waited that long, however, it was very late and it is a long movie.  I would not have been able to survive work the next day if I stayed up.  I did eventually get it, and finish it.  Not a bad movie.  I enjoyed it, leaving me to be interested in viewing the second film!

We Bought A Zoo (Dec 23/11)

Based on a true story. One point.  There’s a book. Very interesting.  Dakota Fanning has a little sister?  Even more interesting.  But probably the most interesting is I may actually want to see this.

The Adventures of Tin Tin (Dec 23/11)

 Tin Tin!  (Please don’t ruin another childhood cartoon)

The Iron Lady (Dec 30/11)

The preview for this film is very short, but the fact that it has Meryl Streep and she is physically a little different intrigues me enough to make me want to see this.

The Hunger Games (March 23/12)

A popular book series turn into films.  Always a good thing, however,  I have yet to read these books.  Looks like I got myself a bit of time though.

The Avengers (May 4/12)

I enjoyed the Captain America movie.  I expected this to be a sequel.  In a way it is a sequel to Captain America, as well as other Marvel character films.  Im not sure how I feel about that though.

        Twilight Saga: Breaking DawnPart 2 (Nov 16/12)
                    Preview Still To Come 

  Not that you need one to know to go to this movie!

Movies Set for 2012/2013

Scary Movie 5

Men in Black 3

The Dark Knight Rises 2012

If you couldn’t tell from the title, this is the new Batman movie!  I really enjoyed the Dark Knight.  I was not all for jumping on the band wagon because of Heath Ledger, which was over hyped even though he did do a good job.  It was a really good film though.  I am greatly looking forward to this next film, especially that I learnt that Anne Hathaway will be taking on the part as Catwoman!  I enjoy Anne Hathaway as an actor and am extremely interested in seeing how she does at portraying Catwoman.  She has some big shoes to fill after Michelle Pfeiffer in Batman Returns.

The Hobbit: Part 1 (Dec 31/12)

 Preview Still To Come

Movies Set for 2013!

Monsters Inc 2 !

A COUPLE PROJECTS SOON TO 

 COME THAT I AM VERY EXCITED FOR!

I thought I would add a couple projects that are being talked about, and even some have begun casting and filming.

The City of book series by Cassandra Clare is going to be made into a film.  It is hard to express into words how excited I am by this.  While reading the series, I always thought how amazing it would be to see this on the screen, but I assumed it would not happen.  Now that it is, I will definitely be keeping tabs on this one and keeping you updated!

Dark Shadows was a TV series back in 1960.  It included witches, vampires, werewolves, ghouls and many other things.  It seems to be following the phenomenon with witches, vampires and werewolves, which I have to say I am a huge fan of.  What is even more amazing is this film will be produced by Tim Burton, who I love, and will include none other than his famous side-kick actor, Johnny Depp.  This one is expected for May 11, 2012.

Witch & Wizard is a new book series that I have begun reading.  I learnt that they plan on making it into a movie.  Once I get more info about the film, I will let you know!

Leave a Reply

