Movies NOT To See: April 2012 Edition

Safe (April 27/12)

Interesting concept for a film.  A lot of action, but just because Jason Statham is nice to look at isn’t enough to make me wanna see this is theatres just yet.

The Five Year Engagement (April 27/12)

Cute, funny, but Im betting overall just a meh movie.

Mothers Day (May 4/12)

A whole bunch of movies in one.  Jumpy, thriller, horror, but I would wait.

A Little Bit of Heaven (May 4/12)

Chick flick, good cast, funny, but I’m willing to wait.

Meeting Evil (May 4/12)

Just Not doing it for me.

Girl In Progress (May 11/12)

I would say watch the preview for the explanation of why this is on the DO NOT SEE LIST, but I wouldn’t want you to waste your time like I did.

The Dictator (May 16/12)

I have never seen Borat.  I have heard things about them all.  I was subjected to Bruno.  These movies are something I would not waste my time and money to go to a theatre. I would wait until they are on video, and only consider watching them if I wanted to understand what people were talking about.  Sorry

Battleship  (May 18/12)

You tried to get me with the classic board game and threw in a little Rihanna.  Shame on you for bring out the aliens and making it yet another alien end of the world film.

Battle Royale (May 25/12)

Interesting.  Never before released in North America.  This Chinese/Japanese film (Sorry don’t know which)is basically being released in North America because of the similarities between the Hunger Games, and this.  Just look at the description “In a future where society is on the verge of collapse, the gov takes drastic action against the problem of rebellious teenagers.”  These rebellious teenagers are put into a “Battle Royale” A large group of young children with weapons galore and a mission to kill….hm…

Moonrise Kingdom (May 25/12)

I dunno why but I am just not into these odd quirky, indie,  artistic movies.  They seem pretty popular with everyone else but I stand firm saying meh.

Piranha 3DD (June 1/12)

Really?

Prometheus (June 8/12)

Scary Alien Thriller.  I would consider watching this.  Perhaps if someone lent it to me after it came out on video….Maybe.

Rock of Ages (June 15/12)

The rock version of a little bit older High School Musical.  I will stick to my Disney tweens thanks.

Donny’s Boy (June 15/12)

Adam Sandler….Have you spent all your money and are now scrambling with all these horrible movies?  I would have almost considered watching this movie, but during the preview I was annoyed with Sandlers old, Sandler in every movie voice.  Sigh…Let it go man…Let it go…


Leave a Reply

