Fifty Shades Darker

Fifty Shades Darker   by  E.L. James

I think we may have figured out this whole picture thing.  Who would have thought that the cover of the book would also be on one of the beginning pages…..

If you refer to my previous review of Fifty Shades of Grey you will see that I wasn’t quite 100% about the book.  I was still trying to understand the full appeal to why these books have exploded.  I was hooked because it is a trilogy and you cannot just stop after reading the first book.

Our second book is a direct continuation of the first.  We continue on our journey as Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey learn about each other.   Ana questions if she is enough for this magnificent man, and Christians past unravels around Anastasia.  Is she able to accept the secrets that Christian has been hiding his entire life?

I must say that this book is thoroughly more exciting than the first!  Fifty Shades Darker is just that.  We are thrown into the darkness of Christians past, as it starts to bleed into the present.

There is so much that goes on within this book, and I don’t want to spoil any of it.  Naturally there is more sex.  You cannot escape the “kinky fuckery” as they call it.  My opinion about this series is only becoming higher and higher!  I believe I understand the hype around the series.  As I complete the second novel, I gasp and I tingle all over.    I cannot wait to finish Fifty Shades Freed and complete the story.  Until I read the last word, I think I will be on the edge of my seat and hoping for the best.  Please don’t disappoint me!

Leave a Reply

