Movies NOT To See: May 2012 Edition

Mothers Day (May 4/12)

A whole bunch of movies in one.  Jumpy, thriller, horror, but I would wait.

A Little Bit of Heaven (May 4/12)

Chick flick, good cast, funny, but I’m willing to wait.

Meeting Evil (May 4/12)

Just Not doing it for me.

Girl In Progress (May 11/12)

I would say watch the preview for the explanation of why this is on the DO NOT SEE LIST, but I wouldn’t want you to waste your time like I did.

Hick  (May 11/12)

It would be interesting to see Chloe Moretz in this role, but it looks a little crazy and all over the place.  Im not sure I would want to see it.

Tonight Your Mine  (May 11/12)

I decided before the preview was over that I did not want to see this movie.  It is a grungy romantic music movie that takes place at an outdoor music festival.

The Cup  (May 11/12)

Another horse racing movie based on a true story – dramatic and thrilling, but I don’t think I would go to the theatre for this one.  Maybe after it is out on DVD.

The Dictator (May 16/12)

I have never seen Borat.  I have heard things about them all.  I was subjected to Bruno.  These movies are something I would not waste my time and money to go to a theatre. I would wait until they are on video, and only consider watching them if I wanted to understand what people were talking about.  Sorry

Battleship  (May 18/12)

You tried to get me with the classic board game and threw in a little Rihanna.  Shame on you for bring out the aliens and making it yet another alien end of the world film.

Beyond the black rainbow (May 18/12)   

Wow…. This movie looks really old and strange.  I imagine people who are prone to seizures should not see this! Haha.  The preview doesn’t really give much away.  I just looks like a futuristic brainwashing facility that focuses on one patient.

 Quill  (May 18/12)

A cute little movie about Dogs.  But it is in Chinese or Japanese – sorry I don’t know the difference – The subtitles make me want to see it less.  It is a typical story though.  A dog becomes a seeing-eye dog.  He is given to a grumpy blind guy who is angry at the world and hates the dog.  Then they become best of friends and the dog changes him for good.

 Virginia  (May 18/12)

 Jennifer Connelly makes this movie – but I’m not entirely convinced.

Battle Royale (May 25/12)

Interesting.  Never before released in North America.  This Chinese/Japanese film (Sorry don’t know which)is basically being released in North America because of the similarities between the Hunger Games, and this.  Just look at the description “In a future where society is on the verge of collapse, the gov takes drastic action against the problem of rebellious teenagers.”  These rebellious teenagers are put into a “Battle Royale” A large group of young children with weapons galore and a mission to kill….hm…

Moonrise Kingdom (May 25/12)

I dunno why but I am just not into these odd quirky, indie,  artistic movies.  They seem pretty popular with everyone else but I stand firm saying meh.

Chernobyl Diaries (May 25/12)

Interesting idea.  This is a fun jumpy movie, but not to be expected as anything good.  So this movie is on the list of movies not to see.  If you have the money to spare and have the time – this is a fun jumpy laughing night out.

Piranha 3DD (June 1/12)

Really?

Prometheus (June 8/12)

Scary Alien Thriller.  I would consider watching this.  Perhaps if someone lent it to me after it came out on video….Maybe.

Madagascar 3  (June 8/12)

If you have kids I’m sure you have seen these movies.  I saw the first one, it was okay, but I lost interest and the fact that it is number 3 doesn’t give me any faith.

Rock of Ages (June 15/12)

The rock version of a little bit older High School Musical.  I will stick to my Disney tweens thanks.

Donny’s Boy (June 15/12)

Adam Sandler….Have you spent all your money and are now scrambling with all these horrible movies?  I would have almost considered watching this movie, but during the preview I was annoyed with Sandlers old, Sandler in every movie voice.  Sigh…Let it go man…Let it go…

Seeking a friend for the End of the world  (June 22/12) 

Steve Carell has been casted in these “funny” roles and nothing really else.  He tries to be serious and funny at the same time. It’s always the same.  Keira Knightly is also in this film which may make up for it, but I’m not really interested in seeing this one.

Nero Fiddled  (June 22/12)

This could be a fun movie for at home one night, but not going out to the theatre for.  I think it may have slow moments that make it a bit boring.

Ted  July 13/12)

Yup…. They did.    A boy wants his best friend teddy “Ted” to be real.  So he makes a wish.  Now the boy is all grown up and has an oversized teddy bear who can walk and talk.  For myself I think the novelty will run out quickly, but I imagine many of you will be all for this.

Neighborhood Watch  (July 27/12)

Sorry, I didn’t even watch the preview.  All I saw was the title and that it stars Ben Stiller, and Vince Vaughn.  I can draw my own conclusions.

Step Up Revolution  (July 27/12)

I guess the dancing with the stars and so you think you can dance shows are still on, this tells me the dancing fad is still going strong.

The Campaign  (August 10/12)

Siiiiiigghhhhhh……. Here we go again.  We make up some random concept and take our “funny” guys and throw them in.  Starring Will Ferrell, and Zach Galifanakis…………………………………………………………..

 The Odd Life of Timothy Green   (August 15/12)

Oh Disney… How I love thee.  This movie is about a couple who is trying to have a kid and cannot.  One night they write down everything they would want their kid to be on slips of paper, and TADA, they get this kid with all these things.  It is going to be a magical, happy, sad, and heart felt movie.  I’m sorry to say I’m not sure if I will see it.  Perhaps when it is out on DVD.

Leave a Reply

