Movies NOT To See: July Edition

Spider-Man (July 3/12)

A remake of a recently remade film.  Sure it went completely down hill but is it necessary to start from scratch?  A whole new cast and new ideas?  Sure…I’ll bite.  I like Emma Stone.  Will I go to it in theatres? Probably not, but I will probably want to see this to compare it to the other films.  I don’t think it is worth all the hype, so I don’t suggest you rush to the theatre for it.

The Watch  (July 27/12)

I know you guys love these movies, but I’m just not into it.  I could see there being funny parts, but I can think of better things to do with my time.

Step Up Revolution  (July 27/12)

I guess the dancing with the stars and so you think you can dance shows are still on, this tells me the dancing fad is still going strong.  The only reason I could see for watching this movie is attractive people, most likely wearing very little clothing and are able to dance.  I guess thats pretty sexy…but still….no….

Killer Joe (July 27/12)

The preview boasts that this is one of Matthew McConaughey’s best roles ever…  Perhaps it might be, but it’s not really my type of movie.

The Campaign  (August 10/12)

Siiiiiigghhhhhh……. Here we go again.  Take somewhat but not quite sequel to Anchorman, throw in our “funny” guys and we have a movie..  Starring Will Ferrell, and Zach Galifanakis…………………………………………………………..

The Odd Life of Timothy Green   (August 15/12)

Oh Disney… How I love thee.  This movie is about a couple who is trying to have a kid and cannot.  One night they write down everything they would want their kid to be on slips of paper, and TADA, they get this kid with all these things.  It is going to be a magical, happy, sad, and heart felt movie.  I’m sorry to say I’m not sure if I will see it.  Perhaps when it is out on DVD.

Sparkle (Aug 17/12)

Hm….Do you know what this movie is about? No… That’s because the only reason you probably will hear about it is because it was the last thing Whitney Houston was working on before she died.

Cosmopolis (Aug 17/12)

The preview doesn’t really show much about this movie, other than the fact that it stars Robert Pattinson.  When you read the summary it sounds nothing like what I see in the preview.  The preview makes me think it is just a long drug hallucination movie.  The summary makes me almost consider giving it a chance because I’m intrigued by the extreme difference between the two.  We shall see.

The Apparittion (Aug 24/12)

A ghost movie where people try to create a ghost and it backfires.  Then solid moldy shadows come to get them, blah blah blah.  Unlikely I will see this!

The Possession (Aug 31/12)

Horror movies based on true stories always make them scarier.  But with all the crazy things in this movie Im sure most of it is embellishments.  It is like a remake to the Exorcist.  Sigh.

The Inbetweeners (Sept 7/12)

Description: Four socially troubled 18y.os from England go to Cyprus for holidays…………………………………..Garsh… Sounds like them boys are going to be getting into some wild and crazy mischief.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower (Sept 14/12)

I’m not really into these “quirky” kind of movies, but I really want to give it a chance just because of Emma Watson.  I don’t think this is one to rush out and see but perhaps when its out on video I would say give this one a shot.  Sorry Emma.

House At the End of the Street (Sept 21/12)

Jennifer Lawrence…positive…A film where the preview shows you everything you need to know…Negative.  Since I have seen the preview I know the story, minus the jumpy parts and now I can save my time from going and watching the movie.

Sinister (Oct 5/12)

Another creepy movie about a family who moves into a new house and theres bad things about it.  Scary and jumpy but I’ll pass.

Leave a Reply

