Movies NOT To See: February 2013 Edition

 

A Glimpse Inside the Mind of Charles Swan III (Feb 8/13)

I couldn’t even make it through the whole preview.  What nonsense.

Dark Skies (Feb 22/13)

Ghosts with perhaps a mix of aliens, Im not quite sure.  A haunted family/house.  Same ol’ same ol’.

Jack the Giant Slayer (March 1/13)

A remake of an old tale.  Jack and the bean stalk.  Usually I am open to these kinds of movies but this one isn’t doing much for me.  I’m not sure I would even bother if I saw it on Netflix.

The Sweeney (March 1/13)

An action movie that keeps you guessing.  They even throw in a cast of british people to make me want to listen to them, and yet I don’t feel drawn enough to want to see it in theatres.  Maybe after.

Phantom (March 1/13)

Based on true events submarine military movie with a twist…hmm…

The ABC’s of Death (March 8/13)

A movie dedicated to death and the alphabet.  26 directors choose 26 scenes in which people die.  All different stories relating to a letter in the alphabet.  Did I mention its over 2 hours long.

Dead Man Down (March 8/13)

This may be a decent movie, but it’s not my usual type.  I might consider watching it after it is out of theatres, but not in theatres.

Spring Breakers (March 22/13)

Selena Gomez & Vanessa Hudgens!  You almost had me.  A group of girls need money to get away for spring break so the obvious thing would be to rob someone…right?  Then they get into more trouble on spring break full of guns, bikini’s and a gangster James Franco.

Trance (March 27/13)

A group of people use hypnosis to try and find out what a criminal has done with a painting, but end up messing with his mind and his memories and making him do things for them.  Unfortunately I’m not wowed.  Maybe after theatres.

The Place Beyond the Pines (March 29/13)

Ryan Gosling for me, Bradley Cooper for you, very tempting.  Looks like it could be a good movie, but it’s not a theatre movie for me.  I think its one of those movies you watch in bed and say “It was okay.” But I wouldn’t mind checking it out some day.

Evil Dead (April 5/13)

A remake of an old horror movie.  I don’t think horror movie previews are suppose to be funny.  This is one of those movies you go to the theatre to have a fun night out and a few sad laughs.

42 (April 12/13)

A baseball movie… I didn’t even need to read the full description or watch a preview to know NEXT!

Scary Movie 5 (April 15/13)

I use to love these movies.  Unfortunately, its a little late to jump on the paranormal activity band wagon and looks lame.

Mud (April 26/13)

Not too sure about this one.  I think its going to be one of those movies that is just okay but not worth the time.

At Any Price (April 26/13)

As nice as it is to look at Zac Efron, you lost me at the farming and race cars.

Pacific Rim (July 12/13)

Alien robots that come out from the ocean.  Good graphics but not for me.

Leave a Reply

