Movies NOT To See: June 2013 Edition

 

Maniac (June 21/13)

Elijah Wood definitely looks like a creeper.  Unfortunately, its not too far off from his usual look.  A gory, creepy, horror/thriller.  These creep me out, so I’m putting it on NOT to see, but I imagine many of you will want to.  I don’t think it will be any good though.

How to Make Money Selling Drugs (June 26/13)

This movie just confuses me.  It looks like a documentary, mixed with a celebrity studded ad.  I’m not sure about Woody Harrelson, but I could see Eminem and 50 cent in the drug business.  Its when you threw in Susan Sarandon that you really lost me. ???

The Heat (June 28/13)

I love Sandra Bullock, and I could see myself having some laughs during this movie, but its not doing much for me right now.

Grown Ups 2 (July 3/13)

Didn’t even watch the preview, I am that good.

Pacific Rim (July 12/13)

Alien robots that come out from the ocean.  Good graphics but not for me.

Red 2 (July 19/13)

I hadn’t seen the first one, so I guess I should at least give it a chance.  Maybe I will when they are both on Netflix.

The Conjuring (July 19/13)

The reason I do NOT want to see this is I am annoyed at this whole based on a true story thing.  I used to love it, but now it has become so hard to tell what it real.  There are so many things in this movie that I think the only true part is the fact that they went to a house with people who thought they might be haunted THATS IT. Sigh…

The Smurfs 2 (July 31/13)

As if the first one wasn’t bad enough, you had to make a second?  I haven’t seen the first one… I just know it was that bad.

The To Do List (Aug 16/13)

Rachel Bilson!? Really?  Haven’t seen her in awhile.  There looks to be a couple laughs in this movie, but overall meh.

Kick Ass 2 (Aug 16/13)

I suppose I should give all movies a chance, but I’m not really feeling it for this one.  I would have to watch the first one, but it seems like a lot of work for just an okay movie.

2 Guns (Aug 16/13)

I like Mark Wahlberg in this type of roll.  There looks like there are a lot of half laughs in this movie, and a lot of guns and explosions, but not enough story.

The World’s End (Aug 23/13)

A lame drinking movie.  The poster teases you thinking it will be something magical and fun.  What a waste.

Riddick (Sept 6/13)

I vaguely remember seeing the first one, and I completely missed the second.  For that reason I’m not really hyped about this and the previews out right now are too short to make me want to watch these just yet.

Battle of the Year (Sept 13/13)

A movie about dancing boy groups.  I find it hard to get into these movies.

Machete Kills (Sept 13/13)

A strange action movie with lots of guns and killing.  I probably wouldn’t see this movie, but the actor/actress line up does intrigue me.  This is also Lady Gaga’s Hollywood film debut.

Rush (Sept 20/13)

Based on a true story, a movie about race car driving.  This isn’t really my thing, I wouldn’t even consider it on Netflix.

Runner Runner (Sept 27/13)

Ben Affleck aaannnddd Justin Timberlake?  For me!!?? Just kidding.  No thanks!

Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2 (Sept 27/13)

I haven’t seen the first one, but the second one looks so punny! Get it!?…Because the preview is full of hundreds of pun filled jokes in itself.  I’m all for pun and games, but I imagine this would get real old, real fast.

The Delivery Man (October 4/13)

This isn’t a new idea for a film, I have seen others just like it, and the fact that you have Vince Vaughn trying to sell it to me just broke the deal.

Leave a Reply

