Movies TO See: October 2013 Edition

 

Gravity (October 4/13)

I’m gonna give this a shot .  The cast looks good.  The idea of two people being lost in space makes me wonder how much story will be there.

Captain Phillips (Oct 11/13)

Based on the true story of Somalian pirates hijacking a cargo ship.  Its interesting that there is a movie about the captain and the ship, as well as a different film with the same subject in the same year.

Oldboy (October 11/13)

A man kidnapped and held captive for 20 years then released only to begin a hunt to find his captor and his motives.  I’d have to see a preview for this one to make a for sure decision.

The Inevitable Defeat of Mister & Pete (Oct 11/13)

I’m not really sold on this one.  I think it will have a good story behind it, but it will be rather boring.  I’m putting it on the movies TO see to give it a shot, but I have a feeling I wont see it.

Zero Charisma (Oct 11/13)

I wouldnt go to this in theatres, and I may get bored watching it and be willing to turn it off, but this epic nerd movie may actually be funny!

Carrie (Oct 18/13)

I have never seen the original so I would be interested in seeing this one.  Chloe Moretz looks like a good choice!

Escape Plan (Oct 18/13)

An action movie and a comedy!  I’m sure it is not made to be a comedy but how can it not be with Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger.  Good plot, but I will wait for this one.

The Fifth Estate (Oct 18/13)

A pretty interesting hollywood film based on government secrets being leaked.  The film follows the found of Wikileaks Julian Assange and his colleague Daniel Domscheit-berg.

12 Years A Slave (Oct 18/13)

Based on the true story of Solomon Northup.  I think it will be a good movie, but nothing really new.

The Counselor (Oct 25/13)

An action movie involving drugs, the film boasts a great cast which definitely makes this movie worth checking out.  I don’t know if I would see it in theatres though.

Bad Grandpa (Oct 25/13)

Oh boy… I know I am going to regret this one! haha

About Time (Nov 1/13)

A romantic comedy featuring Rachel McAdams, Yes please!

Ender’s Game (Nov 1/13)

I never read the books, but it does sound very familiar.  After seeing the preview I am slightly intrigued, but I think I may consider reading the book and maybe watch the movie after.

Mr.Nobody (Nov 1/13)

An interesting concept and idea for the film.  It looks pretty cool, but I don’t know if I will ever see it.

Thor: The Dark World (Nov 8/13)

I haven’t seen the first one, but lately I have been wanting to give some of these new Marvel movies a chance.  Of course I would have to watch the first Thor before I attempt this one.

Catching Fire (Nov 22/13)

The sequel to the Hunger Games.  I look forward to how this one turns out.

Frozen (November 27/13)

An animated film with a winter wonderland full of magic.  It reminds me of Rapunzel with snow which makes me a little sad that Disney didn’t branch out more, but I do love me my Disney movies.

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (December 13/13)

The Hobbit…Part 2 of 3…

Saving Mr. Banks (December 13/13)

A story about Walt Disney!  His daughters beg for their favourite story to become a film (Mary Poppins) and Walt’s struggle to make it happen.  Would LOVE to see this!

The Monuments Men (December 18/13)

Starring George Clooney and Daniel Craig.  The film is based on a true story about art historians and museum currators during WWII.  Who doesn’t love a good treasure hunt?

2014

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

X-Men: Days of Future Past

Transformers: Age of Extinction

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Resident Evil: Afterbirth

Tomorrowland

I, Frankenstein (Jan 14/14)

It looks like they are still playing with the title of this movie.  It is set in a dystopian present where gargoyles and demons are at war.  I think its time we brought back gargoyles.

The Seventh Son (Jan 17/14)

A supernatural movie with Julianne Moore as a dark witch.  Sounds interesting! I don’t see why they had to move it from Oct/13 to Jan/14 though.  The film is based on a dark fantasy children’s series called The Wardstone Chronicles.

300: Rise of an Empire (2014)

If it’s anything like the first 300 I’m down ; )

RoboCop

To be honest I don’t really remember too much about this movie.  Just Arnold and silver armour.  I know many of you would be interested in this one, even though remakes kind of ruin things sometimes.

Maleficent (July 2/14)

Sleeping Beauty from the side of Maleficent played by Angelina Jolie!!

Jupiter Ascending (July 25/14)

This sounds like such a magical anime type story and it stars Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis!

 Avatar 2

Mockingjay Part 1 (Nov 21/14)

The first part of the end of Hunger Games

2015

Finding Dory (Nov 25/15)

Thats right! Finding Nemo Part 2! This time it is Finding Dory.  Newly announced, but thankfully Ellen will be voicing Dory in the new film.  Oh Boy thats a long time away.

Mockingjay Part 2 

The finale to the Hunger Games

Pirates of the Caribbean 5

Jurassic World

Avatar 3

A COUPLE PROJECTS SOON TO 

 COME THAT I AM VERY EXCITED FOR!

I thought I would add a couple projects that are being talked about, and even some have begun casting and filming.

Witch & Wizard is a new book series that I have begun reading.  I learnt that they plan on making it into a movie.  Once I get more info about the film, I will let you know!

The Night Circus is an amazing book by Erin Morgenstern.  The rights to this book were bought almost instantly and I hungrily await for this film!

Fifty shades of Grey has taken the world by storm, and now I demand a steamy movie.

Leave a Reply

