Movies TO See: December 2013 Edition

 

Catching Fire (Nov 22/13)

Love, love, loved it.

Frozen (November 27/13)

An animated film with a winter wonderland full of magic.  It reminds me of Rapunzel with snow which makes me a little sad that Disney didn’t branch out more, but I do love me my Disney movies.

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (December 13/13)

The Hobbit…Part 2 of 3…

Saving Mr. Banks (December 13/13)

A story about Walt Disney!  His daughters beg for their favourite story to become a film (Mary Poppins) and Walt’s struggle to make it happen.  Would LOVE to see this!

Walking With Dinosaurs (Dec 20/13)

It doesn’t have the story line to make me want to see this but this would be a really great movie to take your kids to.  It’s in 3D too!

47 Ronin (Dec 25/13)

If I only knew that Keanu Reeves was in this asian inspired filmed I would probably have continued to overlook it.  After watching the preview I must admit it looks pretty cool!

One Chance (December 27/13)

I wouldn’t catch this in the theatre and I’m not sure if I would watch it on DVD.  It looks like it could be one of those heart felt movies with comedy riddled throughout and could be a fun watch.

I, Frankenstein (Jan 14/14)

From the makers of Underworld, it looks a bit cheesy.  I wouldn’t see it in theatres but I would consider watching it after.  It is set in a dystopian present where gargoyles and demons are at war.  I think its time we brought back gargoyles.

The Seventh Son (Jan 17/14)

A supernatural movie with Julianne Moore as a dark witch.  Sounds interesting! I don’t see why they had to move it from Oct/13 to Jan/14 though.  The film is based on a dark fantasy children’s series called The Wardstone Chronicles.  I probably wont see it in theatres.

That Awkward Moment (Jan 31/14)

I don’t think this will be a great movie just okay, but it stars Zac Efron looking as fine as ever and thats good enough for me.  Right ladies and select gents?

Labor Day (Jan 31/14)

I’m not completely sold on the film, but I like Kate Winslet and I think she will do an awesome job in this film.

The Monuments Men (Feb 7/14)

Starring George Clooney and Daniel Craig.  The film is based on a true story about art historians and museum currators during WWII.  Who doesn’t love a good treasure hunt?

RoboCop (Feb 12/14)

To be honest I don’t really remember too much about this movie.  Just Arnold and silver armour.  I know many of you would be interested in this one, even though remakes kind of ruin things sometimes.

Vampire Academy (Feb 14/14)

The teenage girl inside me is telling me I should read these books and watch this movie.

Winter’s Tale (Feb 14/14)

A romantic fantasy film just in time for Valentine’s day.  Stars Colin Farrell, Jennifer Connelly and Russel Crow.  I’d like to check it out sometime.

300: Rise of an Empire (March 7/14)

If it’s anything like the first 300 I’m down ; )

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (April 4/14)

I liked the first movie.  This one seems to have a lot more action and explosions in it so we shall see!

X-Men: Days of Future Past (May 23/14)

The old cast is back along with some new characters! A mix between old and revamped X-Men.  So looking forward to this.

Maleficent (July 2/14)

Sleeping Beauty from the side of Maleficent played by Angelina Jolie!!

Jupiter Ascending (July 25/14)

This sounds like such a magical anime type story and it stars Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis!

 Avatar 2

Mockingjay Part 1 (Nov 21/14)

The first part of the end of Hunger Games

Transformers: Age of Extinction 

Fast & Furious 7

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Resident Evil: Afterbirth

The Boxtrolls

I absolutely love claymation!

Tomorrowland

2015

Mockingjay Part 2 

The finale to the Hunger Games

Pirates of the Caribbean 5

Jurassic World

Avatar 3

Finding Dory (2016)

Thats right! Finding Nemo Part 2! This time it is Finding Dory.  Newly announced, but thankfully Ellen will be voicing Dory in the new film.  Oh Boy thats a long time away.

 

A COUPLE PROJECTS SOON TO 

 COME THAT I AM VERY EXCITED FOR!

I thought I would add a couple projects that are being talked about, and even some have begun casting and filming.

Witch & Wizard is a new book series that I have  read.  I learnt that they plan on making it into a movie.  Once I get more info about the film, I will let you know!

The Night Circus is an amazing book by Erin Morgenstern.  The rights to this book were bought almost instantly and I hungrily await for this film!

Fifty shades of Grey has taken the world by storm, and now I demand a steamy movie.

Leave a Reply

