Movies NOT To see: November 2015 Edition

Movies NOT To See.  A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the preview has been provided in the title.

The Peanuts Movie (Nov 6)

As part of the resurgence of our past the Peanuts film has been recreated into a 3D digital spectacle.  I can’t say I was head over heels in love with Peanuts, and any nostalgic feelings would be squashed by watching this movie. 

Spotlight (Nov 6)

Big cast on a film based on a true story.  The Boston Globe creates a team called “Spotlight” to investigate abuse in the Catholic Church unveiling a massive cover up.  Although it looks good, it’s not really my type of film.

Brooklyn (Nov 6)

Starring Saorise Ronan in a 50’s romance, I could see it being a decent enough movie but not enough to make me rush out and see it.  There will most likely be others that would always out rank this one so I will probably never see it.

Wrecker (Nov 6)

I believe this has already been done.  Two girls go on a road trip and when they take a shortcut they become the target of a psychotic truck driver.

Rings (The Ring 3) (Nov 13)

In the first Ring movies, if you watched the video, then you die.  In the third film, a group of high school students must find someone to find the movie, or else they all die.  Enough said.

Man Up (Nov 13)

I actually don’t mind quirky British films, but this one looks like an attempt at Bridget Jones.  Nobody beats my Bridget Jones.

The 33 (Nov 13)

Based on the true story of the 33 miners who were trapped in a mine in Chile.  Sorry but is there anything else we need to know?  This one is for those people who enjoy emotional ups and downs.

By The Sea (Nov 13)

A film starring Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie.  This is an example of celebrities when they slap together a movie plot in an hour, then go on an extended vacation and write it off as a business expense.

My All-American (Nov 13)

Ops, another sports movie.  Sorry.

Heist (Nov 13)

I loved the Ocean’s movies.  Do we really need to try it again with a new cast?  Isn’t it still the same thing.

Legend (Nov 20)

Gangster movies just don’t make it on to my TO see list.

The Night Before (Nov 20)

I’m really trying here.  I love Christmas, I wanted to add this to the TO see list, but I know I won’t see it.  I know you will see it… you will laugh 3 or 4 times…then you will never remember this movie for the rest of your life.  Like magic.

Carol (Nov 20)

Cate Blanchett is a great actress, but I’m not going to sit through two hours of her love affair with another woman.

Creed (Nov 25)

Never saw the Rocky movies and really not into sports films.

Leave a Reply

