Movies TO See: February 2016 Edition

Movies TO See.  A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the preview has been provided in the title.

Kung Fu Panda 3 (Jan 29)

I’ve seen the first one but not the second.  Looks like a fun movie for the family, kids will love it as well as the adults.

The Finest Hours (Jan 29)

Based on a true story a ship is damaged losing half the ship.  The survivors must band together to make it until help comes during the storm.  Looks pretty good, although I probably will never see it.

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Feb 5)

Sooooo looking forward to this!  A little late on the zombie craze, but who doesn’t love Pride and Prejudice?

Hail, Caesar! (Feb 5)

This could be charming and funny, or it could be a bit of a dud, but it has a great looking cast.

The Choice (Feb 5)

One of those horribly predictable cheesy love stories that we can’t help but enjoy.

Dad’s Army (Feb 5)

Oh my this looks like it will be so funny!  The British make the best comedy films.

Regression (Feb 5)

Starring Emma Watson and Ethan Hawke, looks likes a thriller with an unexpected twist.

Misconduct (Feb 5)

Although it’s not something I will watch, it looks decent enough and I think many of you would enjoy it.

Deadpool (Feb 12)

The much anticipated Marvel film of  a not so superhero with comedy and a lot of vulgarity.

Zoolander 2 (Feb 12)

I think we all know how this is going to go, but lets just all watch it and get it over with so we can move on with our lives.

How To Be Single (Feb 12)

Haha okay, so I tried my best not to laugh watching the trailer but I did, and we are all interested in watching Anastasia in whatever it is she is doing delaying our Fifty Shades.

Where To Invade Next (Feb 12)

I have never watched any of Michael Moore’s political films, which is odd since Jamie is a political junkie, perhaps we will watch this one together.

Glassland (Feb 12)

Looks like a good film, but tissues would be required.

Remember (Feb 12)

Two men made a pact to hunt down the Nazi officer responsible for killing their families during World War II. His journey could change his whole perspective.

The Witch (Feb 19)

Not quite what I was expecting but I love me some Witch movies.

Gods of Egypt (Feb 26)

Nothing I would see in theatres, but I do love most things Egyptian.

Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny (Feb 26)

I never saw the first one, but I remember how popular it was so I suspect the fans of the first will be wanting to see the second.

Leave a Reply

