Movies To See: March 2016 Edition

Movies TO See.  A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the preview has been provided in the title.

London Has Fallen (March 4)

Action movies are sometimes hit and miss for me, but the cast, the explosions and the suspense on this one seemed to have peaked my interest despite its predictable story.

Zootopia (March 4)

Disney animation of a world made up entirely of animals, no humans.  It may not be anywhere near the perfect of Disney of old, but I think it will have lots of fun for young and old viewers.

The Wave (March 4)

A terrifying disaster movie where a landslide causes a tsunami that will destroy a whole town.  What would you do if you had a warning that you only had 10 minutes to flee or die?

10 Cloverfield Lane (March 11)

I feel as though I am being tricked into putting this on my TO see list.  Based on the beginning of the preview I would have said no but it teases us not showing what the outside world looks like.  A woman wakes in an underground shelter after a terrible accident to find that she is locked in by a doomsday believer, played by John Goodman and decides she must escape.  Nothing I would go to the theatre for but it could trick me to watch it despite my gut telling me not to.

The Lobster (March 11)

Alright, so watching this preview I don’t think I would ever watch it, but the premise is so amusing I can’t help but add it to this list.  In the future, single people are taken to a hotel where they have 45 days to find a mate.  If in the end they do not find a mate, they are turned into an animal of their choosing and released into The Woods.

Eye In The Sky (March 11)

Top secret drone operations with really cool animal and insect drones.  A mission discovers terrorists planning an attack but the decision to pull the trigger becomes more complicated outlining the moral, political and personal implications of war. Starring Helene Mirren and Alan Rickman.

Hello My Name is Doris (March 11)

A completely adorable looking film starring Sally Field.   A very strange and unique lady finds herself crushing on her very young new boss which allows her to break from her shell and experience things she never thought possible.

Hyena Road (March 11)

A war movie about Canadians? What?  I don’t really watch war films but I thought this one was at least note worthy.

The Perfect Match (March 11)

Predictable romantic comedy, always a fun time.  Playboy who can’t settle down finds himself a girl he might actually like and the tables turn. Of course he is upset he can’t have what he wants, but we all know he will get it anyway.

The Divergent Series: Allegiant (March 18)

It’s that time again for another Part 1 of 2 adventure.  They have really vamped up the technology and visuals in this one.  Can’t say I remember much of what I’m seeing but it would be a must see.

Midnight Special (March 18)

About a young boy with a supernatural ability and his father trying to protect him.  Looks like a cute little sic-fi film starring Kirsten Dunst.

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice (March 25)

Oh yeah… and Wonder Woman.  Ben Affleck aa Batman and Henry Cavill as Superman.  Why y’all gotta fight boys?  Also starring Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, but continuing to portray each character the same way he portrays every character in every role he has ever done.  As you can tell my interest isn’t overly peeked but I know it will be for many of you.

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 (March 25)

I absolute LOVED the first film and I am beyond shocked to see that every single actor and actress from the original was able to make it into the 2nd film!  Is this a world record? Has this ever happened before after a 14 year break?

Leave a Reply

