Movies TO See: May 2016 Edition

Movies TO See.  A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the trailer has been provided in the title. 

Captain America: Civil War (May 6)

I don’t think I’m up to date on ay of these movies, but I know that a lot of people are really looking forward to this one.  A storm full of Marvel characters all in one place.

Money Monster (May 13)

Perhaps not my cup of tea but starring George Clooney and Julia Roberts comes a thrilling story of a man taking a popular tv personality hostage on live tv and demanding answers that reveal some major lies.

The Lobster (May 13)

A previous TO see movie that likes to jump around its release date. Strange concept that looks oddly enjoyable.

Love & Friendship (May 13)

Based on a story written by a young Jane Austen comes a comedic period piece sure to please.

Sunset Song (May 13)

A Scottish war film and love story.  War films aren’t my favourite but I do enjoy my love stories.

The Angry Birds Movie (May 20)

Well that took way too long to make.  They are lucky Angry Birds is still popular, especially with the kidlets.  Might as well get this over with.  Naturally every kid will want to see this causing an Angry Birds 2 in a few years.

Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising (May 20)

Alright so the gang is back with the addition of Chloe Grace Moretz and Selena Gomez.  Yes we all loved Neighbors, yes we all like when Zac Efron takes his clothes off, but don’t we all also remember that the first one really wasn’t that good?  No?  Fine, I’ll leave this here for you, but I warned you.

X-Men: Apocalypse (May 27)

I loved the original X-Men movies.  The revamp never really hooked me but I always will have a soft spot for X-Men.

Alice Through The Looking Glass (May 27)

Can you really say you do not want to see this?  It’s Disney, it’s Alice in Wonderland and it’s a must see.

Leave a Reply

