Movies TO See: September 2016 Edition

A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the trailer has been provided in the title. 

The Light Between Oceans (Sept 2)

I never read the book, but I wanted to and I would have to debate whether I would need to read the book then watch the movie.  This may fall into one of those categories where you don’t have time to read the book so you simply watch the movie instead never knowing how good the book could have been.

Bridget Jones’s Baby (Sept 16)

I can’t believe how few good movies are in September.  For those of you who know me I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Bridget Jones movies.  Yes it will take some getting use to seeing her looking so different but she’s still Bridget and I am so excited.

Snowden (Sept 16)

I wouldn’t go out and see this in theatres and this is partially a pity vote because there are so few movies TO see this month.  Still an interesting story.

The Beatles: Eight Days A Week (Sept 16)

For all you Beatles fans and perhaps for all us who probably don’t know the story.

Mr.Church (Sept 16)

Eddie Murphy in a serious role.  Nothing I would see in theatres but it looks like a good little movie.

Storks (Sept 23)

Super cute looking animated movie about storks who no longer deliver babies, instead they deliver packages.

The Dressmaker (Sept 23)

Based on the novel, I’ve wanted to read and after watching the preview I want to read even more.  This movie looks wonderful!

Beauty and the Beast (Sept 23)

Not to be confused with the Disney movie coming out next year.  I’m not sure why they would create a live action version knowing that Disney was as well; however, they chose to do the film in the native french of the story and I must say it looks absolutely breathtaking.  I will not complain about more than one Beauty and the Beast.

Queen of Katwe (Sept 23)

Based on the the true story of a young girl from Uganda who went from selling corn on the streets to an international chess champion.

Closet Monster (Sept 23)

Normally film festival films don’t cut it for me, but this one looks a bit intense.

Deepwater Horizon (Sept 30)

If you would have told me this movie was about offshore drilling I would not have agreed to watch it, but after seeing the trailer I think this one will be a pretty good watch.

Masterminds (Sept 30)

I can’t say if I will ever see this movie but I know that this movie is right up a bunch of your alleys.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Sept 30)

I really enjoyed this book and I am really looking forward to seeing if they were able to correct some of the issues with the book as I hoped.

Leave a Reply

