Movies To See: October 2016 Edition

A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the trailer has been provided in the title. 

Deepwater Horizon (Sept 30)

If you would have told me this movie was about offshore drilling I would not have agreed to watch it, but after seeing the trailer I think this one will be a pretty good watch.

Masterminds (Sept 30)

I can’t say if I will ever see this movie but I know that this movie is right up a bunch of your alleys.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Sept 30)

I really enjoyed this book and I am really looking forward to seeing if they were able to correct some of the issues with the book as I hoped.

The Girl On The Train (Oct 7)

 I have not read this book but I heard it is really good and it has an amazing cast.

The Birth Of A Nation (Oct 7)

Based on the true events of slavery in the south and uprising against the injustice of it.  I think it would be hard to watch this without being moved.

Voyage of Time (Oct 7)

An IMAX experience of beautiful pictures narrated by Brad Pitt.  Sit back and let his voice lull you into the abyss of time and space.

The Great Gilly Hopkins (Oct 7)

Based on the best selling novel about a troubled young girl who just needed some friends and family.  Predictable but some wholesome family fun is needed sometimes.

The Accountant (Oct 14)

Starring Ben Affleck who plays a math savant who also happens to be a bit of a badass with Anna Kendrick to help balance his character.

Desierto (Oct 14)

Starring Donald Trump out in the desert hunting down mexicans who have crossed the boarder illegally.  Just kidding, but this thriller looks pretty interesting.  It came across my lists once before but they seem to be moving it around.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (Oct 21)

I haven’t seen any of the other films but I could see myself watching this one.

Keeping Up With The Joneses (Oct 21)

I feel like this same idea and same title have already been done a handful of times, but it has probably been over 5 years which makes it acceptable?  I like Isla Fisher and I think many of you will enjoy this so I’ll leave it here.  You’ll watch, you’ll laugh, you’ll never see it again.

Rob Zombie’s 31 (Oct 21)

I am not a fan of horror movies, they scare me too easily but I’m thinking many of you will like this one and I’m thinking I will be watching it sometime whether I want to or not.

Rings (Oct 28) (moved to Feb 2017)

It’s baaaaaccck.  The 7th film in the series… wait I mean 3.  We can’t stop now?  Watch it at home and possibly be scared or watch it in theatres and jump but laugh because you have 300 other people to throw at the b!tch from hell before she gets you.

Inferno (Oct 28)

I haven’t read the book but I LOVE these movies and I’m really looking forward to seeing it.

Leave a Reply

