Movies NOT To See: January 2017 Edition

A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the trailer has been provided in the title. 

20th Century Women (Dec 28)

The year is 1979 and perhaps this would mean more to me had I been born closer to this year, but there is just something about these quirky teens trying to grow movies that just don’t do it for me.

Paterson (Dec 28)

A movie about a poet and poetry. I may enjoy reading, writing, music and creating, there is something about poetry that just rubs me the wrong way.

The Bye Bye Man (Jan 13)

To say what everyone else is thinking… who comes up with this sh!t?

The Founder (Jan 20)

There is something about movies that change dates that just annoys me.  We all love McDonalds we don’t care how bad it is for us or where it came from.  I may have considered watching it the first time it was supposed to be released, but since they changed the date I’ve lost my interest.  Now who wants to go to McDonalds?

The Red Turtle (La Tortue Rouge) (Jan 20)

An odd animated film with a storybook animation and a beautiful story.  Not going to lie I probably won’t ever see this.

Trespass Against Us (Jan 20)

Starring Michael Fassbender as a man who had a hectic upbringing by his father and his struggle to raise his own kids with his father still influencing him.  He has to face the man he is becoming because of his father and the man who he needs to be for his children.

Leave a Reply

