Movies TO See: February 2017 Edition

A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the trailer has been provided in the title. 

Rings (Feb 3)

I feel like we have already seen this during one of the last few ring movies, but I suppose we best watch it and get it over with.

The Space Between Us (Feb 3)

The first human is born on Mars and he grows up in a very small isolated group.  His only friend is a girl he chats with on the computer from Earth. When he is given the chance to go to Earth to meet her and find his father he experiences the wonders of the world in a way we all take for granted each day.

Renegades (Feb 3) – Moved to Sept 1/17 –

Navy seals on assignment in Europe discover the legend of Nazi treasure hidden at the bottom a lake is true.  They try to retrieve the treasure and return it to the rightful owners, while trying to complete their mission.

John Wick: Chapter 2 (Feb 10)

I never saw the first John Wick movie but I like the higher budget action adventure films starring secret agent types.  I must admit though that I was very close to putting this on the not to see list because of Keanu Reeves.  I like everything about the trailer except him.

The Lego Batman Movie (Feb 10)

I haven’t seen the Lego Movie and I imagine I won’t be seeing this one either, but I know many of you are looking forward to seeing this one.

Fifty Shades Darker (Feb 10)

Say what you want, we all want to see this movie.

The Great Wall (Feb 17)

Matt Damon is looking really out of place in this movie, but I am loving the colors and scenes that remind me of the movie Hero.

A Cure For Wellness (Feb 17)

This movie looks very dark and strange, but I think if we stay with it it may surprise us.

A United Kingdom (Feb 17)

Based on the true story of Seretse Khama, the King of Botswana who fell in love, and married an office worker from London.  Despite the immense opposition they received the two overcame their odds and remained together.

Tulip Fever (Feb 24)

The release date for this one lied to me once before, but I am still really looking forward to seeing this.  Also, I love Christoph Waltz.

Get Out (Feb 24)

Chris is meeting his girlfriends parents for the first time and is concerned about the color of his skin.  The small town welcome he receives will give you chills as he struggles to escape the seemingly pleasant town.

Leave a Reply

