Movies TO See: May 2017 Edition

A compiled list to help you weed out the good vs the bad to save your time, money and brain cells. A link to the trailer has been provided in the title. 

Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 (May 5)

The highly anticipated sequel to Guardians of the Galaxy.  If you haven’t seen the first, even if you aren’t the Marvel superhero type, you should give it a chance.

3 Generations (May 5)

Elle Fanning seems to have a way of taking any role and making it work for her.  In 3 Generations her character is a girl going through transition to a boy and the dynamics between her, her mother and her lesbian grandmother.

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword (May 12)

Is it just me or does anyone else think of a Knight’s Tale when watching this preview?  While I’m not entirely convinced the movie will live up to the graphics, if it’s like a Knight’s Tale I’m willing to give it a chance.

Snatched (May 12)

Everyone is excited to see this movie because of Amy Schumer.  I’m more looking forward to Goldie Hawn, Joan Cusack and Wanda Sykes and less Amy Schumer, but I’ll take it.

Alien: Covenant (May 19)

I’ve never seen any of the Alien movies, but I know there are many of you excited to watch these vagina pods hatch on a foreign planet and start killing.

Everything, Everything (May 19)

Adapted from the YA novel of the same name, I’m actually not entirely sold on this one.  It has everything I would normally want which makes me think it should be on the TO see list, but I feel like it is going to fall flat and should really be on the NOT to see.

Baywatch (May 25)

We all know this will likely end in disaster, but nostalgia wins once again.

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (May 26)

I can’t believe they are still making these movies and that they are actually still good!

Leave a Reply

